About the Franklin electorate

The Division of Franklin consists of the: Municipality of Huon Valley, part of the City of Clarence, and part of the Municipality of Kingborough. The Division of Franklin includes Macquarie Island.


Area: 10,009 Sq km

Electors enrolled: 76,619 (at 6.6.2019)


Industries: Apples, pears, small fruits, aquaculture, fishing, beef cattle, sheep, forestry, cottage industry, vineyards and tourism.